Attorneys

Our attorneys bring a wealth of legal experience to their areas of practice and to the service of their clients. The attorneys at Walker Lambe cover seven primary areas of legal practice including: Estate Planning, General Business & Corporate, Employment, Computer/Technology Law, Dispute Resolution, Health Care, Nonprofit Organization, and Corporate Sustainability/Social Entrepreneurship. For more specific information on the services offered within the main practice areas, please go to the [cref practice-areas Areas of Practice] section of our website. Below are brief bios for each of our attorneys. For more detailed information, you may access their full bios by clicking on “read more”.

Edwin Jack Walker, Jr.

Of Counsel - Estate Planning

Email: jwalker@walkerlambe.com

Jack Walker is one of the founding partners of Walker Lambe, and has been practicing law for close to 50… read more

William H. Lambe, Jr.

Member - Business

Email: WHLambe@walkerlambe.com

With over 40 years of experience in private practice, Bill Lambe has assisted countless businesses and individual entrepreneurs in North… read more

Stephen C. Rhudy

Member - Estate Planning

Email: SCRhudy@walkerlambe.com

After over 35 years in private practice, most being at Walker Lambe, Steve Rhudy’s principal practice endeavors are in estate… read more

Kelly J. Mackay

Managing Member - Business

Email: KMackay@walkerlambe.com

Kelly J. Mackay concentrates her practice in the business law including related real estate matters. Admitted to practice law in… read more

Rupe Gill

Partner - Estate Planning

Email: RGill@walkerlambe.com

With over 20 years of legal experience, Rupe Gill has assisted countless clients with their legal matters. Rupe’s practice is… read more

Shirley M. Diefenbach

Member - Estate Planning

Email: SDiefenbach@walkerlambe.com

Shirley M. Diefenbach is a member of the law firm. She began her law practice in New York, where she… read more

Jennifer Dalman

Member - Estate Planning

Email: JDalman@walkerlambe.com

Through her years of practice, Jennifer Dalman has had the opportunity to help hundreds of area families with their legal… read more

Noah D. Garrett

Attorney

Email: ngarrett@walkerlambe.com

Noah D. Garrett began his legal career at the Wake Forest University School of Law and graduated in May of… read more

Lee Laskody

Attorney

Email: llaskody@walkerlambe.com

Lee earned a degree in Political Science from University of North Carolina at Chapel Hill, where he went on to… read more

Tom Sparks

Attorney - Litigation

Email: TSparks@walkerlambe.com

In over 13 years of practice, Tom Sparks’ primary area of practice has been litigation. In the area of business… read more

Katharine B. Buchanan

Of Counsel

Email: kbuchanan@walkerlambe.com

Kate Buchanan has helped many Triangle Area families with estate planning. Given Kate’s experience in university development and philanthropy, it… read more

William O. King

Of Counsel

Email: wking@walkerlambe.com

William O. King is a former Walker Lambe partner, and has rejoined the firm in an Of Counsel capacity. Mr.… read more

Bailey Liipfert, III CELA

Of Counsel

Email: bliipfert@walkerlambe.com

Bailey Liipfert, III of Winston-Salem, North Carolina, joined Walker Lambe in 2014 in an Of Counsel role and is currently… read more

Ralph L. McCaughan

Of Counsel

Email: rmccaughan@walkerlambe.com

Ralph McCaughan’s law career spans over 45 years, beginning in private practice in Florida. In 1988, Ralph joined Walker Lambe,… read more

Eric J. Sobocinski

Of Counsel

Email: esobocinski@walkerlambe.com

A native of Smithtown, New York, Eric has been in private practice in North Carolina since 1996. He has represented… read more

Newsletter

Subscribe Archive